πŸ’₯ Connect Matchmaking: Full user guide

As a participant in the Connect program, there will be specific dates you'll be able to log into the HLTH Hub to complete your Matchmaking interests for your Connect meetings - this will vary by your participant type (Buyer or Solution provider) and which HLTH event you are attending. After being accepted to the program, and a few weeks before the event, you'll receive communications about those dates.

Navigating to the Connect Program

First, log into the HLTH Hub using your HLTH ID to access the Connect Program.


Once logged in, you should see the Connect icon. Click on it to access the Connect pages.

Note: Only Connect program participants (approved Buyer & Solution Providers) will be able to see these pages. If you are an approved participant and you can't access these pages, contact HLTH.


Profile Page

Note: On first login, Only the Profile page will be visible and other Connect pages will be greyed out until you view and confirm you have checked your Company profile details by clicking Save & Next

The first page you will see within the Connect portal is the Profile page. Here you can view and edit the details other Connect Program participants will see when showing interest in meeting with you.


The Profile page includes two views:

Company Profile (Public)

  • These are the details that are visible to other participants in the Connect program. Other participants will see your company details but your personal details will remain hidden.



  1. Participants Profile (Hidden)

To access the Participant view on the Profile page click on the Participant(s) tab.

Here, you can make changes to any details about the individual participants of the program within your Company. These majority of these details, will remain hidden to other participants in the program outside of your organization.


If you are participating in the Connect Program as a Buyer:

  • You'll only have one participant associated to your company profile
  • Any other participants within your company won't be able to access your profile details, they will have their own.

If you are participating in the Connect Program as a Sponsor (Solutions Provider):

  • You can have as many participants associated to your Company profile as you wish.
  • By default, anyone registered as an Attendee for HLTH within your Company will be associated to the same Company profile.
  • You can add others registered attendees to the program to your team.

Confirm Profile details

To complete your matchmaking preferences, you must confirm your profile details are correct before you can view other pages within the Connect Program by clicking the SAVE & NEXT button in the top right of the page.

Schedule Page

Remember, you won't be able to view the Schedule page until you've first viewed your profile and confirmed you've seen it by clicking the Save & Next button

After confirming your profile, navigate to the Schedule page. Here you can block out times when you're not available to meet.

Any meeting slot that you select as Not Available will not have Connect meetings scheduled during these times.

  • You can block out times you don’t want to have meetings scheduled by clicking on a specific Meeting slot.
  • When a meeting slot is clicked, the meeting slot will display to the user Not available and change colors.
  • To remove a 'Not Available' selected slot, click on the slot again.


βœ… Good to know

  • Each meeting slot represents one meeting time of 15 minute meeting + 5 minute break = 20 minute meeting slots.
  • The more meeting slots you block out, the lower your chances are of meeting with your top choices, so try to be as flexible as possible
  • You won't be able to block out more more slots than your number of meetings. For example, if you have 15 meetings, you must leave at least 15 meeting slots available.
  • For Solution Providers (Sponsors) the meeting slots are for your entire teams' availability. So, if you have 3 attendees from your company participating in the Connect Program, only block out a meeting slot that no one is available.


Matchmaking and Review picks

After confirming your schedule, the Matchmaking and Review Picks pages become visible.



The Matchmaking page is for participants to select a specific number of Top Picks (who you want to meet with the most) and Picks (Who you'd like to meet with, in case your Top picks aren't available) . The number of Top Picks and Picks are according to the number of meetings you agreed to take.

  • For Solution Providers (Sponsors) this is the number of Connect meetings you have purchased, and you will be viewing only Buyer profiles
  • For Buyers, this is the number of meetings you applied and were approved for, and you will be viewing only Solution provider profiles

On the Matchmaking page, you will be able to select:

  • Top Picks - Participants you most want to meet
  • Picks - Participants you would like to meet
  • Not Interested - Participants you would prefer not to meet
    • Note: You don't need to mark all participants that aren't in your Top Picks or Picks as Not Interested. If you feel neutral about a company, you can simply leave it unmarked



The Matchmaking Sort filters allow you to refine the displayed companies based on specific criteria.


To clear the filter:

  1. Click on the filter again
  2. When the modal pops up, unselect your previous selections

Review your selections

After making your selections, view your selections on the Review Picks page. The Review Picks page show the following categories:

  • Interested in meeting with you (Buyers only) - These are the participants who want to meet with you!
    • NOTE If you're a Solution provider, you will complete your meetings selections before the Buyers, so you won't see anything here. Don't worry, you'll still get Connect meetings!
  • Your meeting Interests - Who you've selected on the Matchmaking page as Favorites or Likes that you want to meet with
  • Your mutual meeting interests (Buyers only) - These are the participants who want to meet with you and you want to meet with them!
    • NOTE If you're a Solution provider, you will complete your meetings selections before the Buyers, so you won't see anything here. Don't worry, you'll still get Connect meetings!
  • Not Interested - These are Participants you have indicated you don't want to meet with. They won't know you've selected them as Not interested

Complete Matchmaking

Once you've reviewed your Picks and are happy with your selections, the last step is to submit your Matchmaking requests.

Note: If you select fewer meetings than your total threshold of meetings, you will not be able to complete the matchmaking process.


βœ… Good to know

  • Once you've completed your Matchmaking, you can come back into the HLTH Hub at any time while the Matchmaking is open to review or change your selections
  • If you don't select enough Top Picks & Picks, as long as you've confirmed your profile details, you'll still get all your meetings scheduled, but you'll have less meetings with people you want to meet with.
  • You won't be able to see your meetings right away in the HLTH Hub. Instead, before the event you'll get your meeting schedule in the event app.



Watch the full training training webinar

Password: MnW^hqC9

Was your question answered? Thanks for the feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact us Contact us